IndiaNIC Makes Winning a Habit: Wins Corporate Cricket Cup Again!

By admin Feb 9, 2021, 11:38:43 AM , In Events Updates

IndiaNIC, the reigning corporate cricket champions, have done it again this year. Playing against Scientific Diagnostic Center on 18th December, 2011, at the Gujarat College Cricket ground, IndiaNIC registered an easy victory to retain their title as Pancham Corporate Tournament champions.

IndiaNIC cricket team had breezed into the semi-finals, and had won a hard-fought battle in the semi-finals to get closer to the Pancham Cup. The team entered the ground with the burden of expectation on their shoulder: a number of IndiaNIC employees had come to cheer the team. Even before the game began, there was a celebratory atmosphere in the IndiaNIC camp.

The Squad

  • Mihir Rawal (C)
  • Sandeep Mundra
  • Jigar Panchal
  • Naman Shah
  • Kadam Shah
  • Mayur Vaghela
  • Sandip Prajapati
  • Mohsin Ali Matiya
  • Tejas Chavda
  • Chandrakant Pradhan
  • Yogesh Sharma
  • Jigar Jani
  • Haresh Gulvani
  • Saurabh Sharma
  • Bharat Desai

The excited supporters were hoping for a victory and were yearning to celebrate back-to-back championship victories.

IndiaNIC cricket team seemed in good spirits and enjoyed the large crowd support. Scientific Diagnostic Center batted first, but could not build a momentum as they kept on losing wickets at regular intervals. The crowd of supported burst into cheerful celebrations at every fall of wicket, and inspired by the strong crowd support, IndiaNIC bowlers bowled out their opponents in 18 overs for a paltry score of 64.

It did not take IndiaNIC long to chase down this target. During the ninth over, Naman smashed a winning four. The top-order batsmen scored the runs with 8 wickets and 11 overs to spare! IndiaNIC supporters had been eagerly waiting just for this moment and a loud cheer from the jam-packed crowd shook the ground as the ball crossed the boundary. The IndiaNIC camp was a scene of happiness and celebration as the team retained its title as Pancham Corporate Cricket champion.

Man of the Match was awarded to Yogesh Sharma (IndiaNIC) for his brilliant performance with the ball. Naman Shah (IndiaNIC) was awarded the Man of the Series award for his all-round performance throughout the series.

  • IndiaNIC Makes Winning a Habit...
  • Blog